Kanpur Nagar District Map

Click any neighbouring District / State and get the Detailed District Map

District Map of Kanpur Nagar

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
District Map of Kanpur Nagar Kanpur City Map Kanpur Dehat District Kannauj District Hardoi District Unnao District Fatehpur District Banda District Hamirpur District Jalaun District Hardoi District
Print Email Save
*The Map showing the National Highway, Major roads, other Roads, District Headquarter, Town, etc in the Kanpur urban District, Uttar Pradesh Disclaimer

Facts of Kanpur Nagar District
StateUttar Pradesh
DistrictKanpur Nagar
District HQKanpur
Population (2011)4581268
Sex Ratio862
Area (kmē)3156
Density (/kmē) 1415
Tehsils Bilhaur, Ghatampur, Kanpur
Lok Sabha Constituencies Kanpur
Assembly Constituencies 10-Arya Nagar, Bilhaur, Bithoor, Ghatampur, Govindnagar, Kalyanpur, Kanpur Cantt., Kidwai Nagar, Maharajpur, Sishamau
Languages English, Hindi, Urdu, Awadhi
Rivers Ganga, yamuna
Lat-Long 26.42139,80.248833
Travel Destinations Jk Temple, Green Park Stadium, Moti Jheel, Nanarao Park, Buddha Park, Japanese Garden, Mahatma Gandhi Park, Kidwai Nagar Park, Phool Bagh, Brajendra Swaroop Park, Bhagwan Parashuram Park, Palika Stadium, Tulsi Upawan, Keshav Vatika, Allen Forest Zoo, Panki Mandir, Kherepati Temple, Anandeshwar Temple, Iskon Temple etc.
Government Colleges/Universities Chatrapati Shahau Ji Maharaj University, Prof. H.N. Misra College, Brahmanand Degree College, Vssd Degree College, Ppn Degree College, D.A-V. P.G. College, Halim Muslim Degree College, Bnsd College, Christ Church College, Iit Kanpur, Chandra Shekhar Azad University Of Agriculture And Technology etc.

Last Updated on : December 10, 2014



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations