Agra District Map

Click any neighbouring District / State and get the Detailed District Map

District Map of Agra

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
District Map of Agra Agra City Map Mathura District Mahamaya Nagar District Etah District Etah District Mainpuri District Firozabad District Etawah District MADHYA PRADESH RAJASTHAN
Print Email Save Buy Now 
*The Map showing the National Highway, Major roads, District Headquarter, Town, etc in the Agra District, Uttar Pradesh. Disclaimer

The Agra district is located on the west of Uttar Pradesh. It geographically lies between 27° 11' North of Latitude and 78° 0' and 78° 2' East of Longitude. It is situated on the bank of Yamuna river covering an area of 4027.00 sq. km. As per 1991 census, the district has the total population of 27,51,021, including 15,01,927 men and 12,49,094 women.

The economy of Agra district is based on agriculture, small scale industries and other small trades. The chief crops grown in the region are wheat, mustard, paddy, bajra, potato etc. There are more than 7200 Small Scale Industrial Units in the district which are engaged in the production of leather goods, handicrafts, zardozi, marble and stone carving and inlay work.

Agra district has many places of religions and historical value. The most important among them is Taj Mahal, one of the seven wonders of the world. Few other tourist attractions are Agra Fort, Itmad-ud-Daulah, Fatehpur Sikri, Sikandra and Radha Swami Samadhi.

Facts of Agra District
StateUttar Pradesh
District HQAgra
Population (2011)4418797
Sex Ratio868
Area (km2)4027
Density (/km2) 1084
Tehsils Etmadpur, Agra, Kiraoli, Kheragarh, Fatehabad and Bah
Lok Sabha Constituencies 2-Agra, Fatehpur Sikri
Assembly Constituencies Agra Cantt., Agra North, Agra Rural, Agra South, Bah, Etamdpur, Fatehabad, Fatehpur Sikri, Kheragarh
Languages Hindi, Urdu including Braj Bhasha
Rivers Yamuna
Lat-Long 27.13248,78.013115
Travel Destinations Taj Mahal, Agra Fort, Chini Ka Rauza, Taj Nature Walk, Samadh Of Soamiji Maharaj, Ram Bagh, Mehtab Bagh, Itimad-Ud-Daula'S (Baby Taj), Sikandra, Mariyam'S Tomb, Jama Masjid, Mankameshwar Mandir, Rawali, Balkeshwar Mandir, Prithvinath Mandir, Rajeshwar Mandir, Guru Ka Tal Gurudwara, Cathedral St. Peter'S, St. Patricks, Baptist Church, Sai Ka Takia, Catholic Church, Digambar Jain Temple etc.
Government Colleges/Universities Agra University, Sarojini Naidu Medical College, Agra College, St. John'S College, Raja Balwant Singh College, Dayalbagh Educational Institute, Anand Engineering College, Babu Mohan Lal Arya Smarak Engg. College, College Of Pharmacy, Anand College Of Pharmacy, M.D. College etc.

Last Updated on: July 30, 2019



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations