Muzaffarnagar District Map

Click any neighbouring District / State and get the Detailed District Map

District Map of Muzaffarnagar

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
District Map of Muzaffarnagar Muzaffarnagar City Map HARYANA Saharanpur UTTRAKHAND Bijnor Meerut Baghpat Shamli
Print Email Save Buy Now 
*The Map showing the National Highway, Major roads, other Roads, District Headquarter, Town, etc in the Muzaffarnagar District, Uttar Pradesh Disclaimer

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

The Muzaffarnagar district of Uttar Pradesh is located at 27°12' North latitude and 79°78' East longitude. Occupying a total area of 4008, it is home to 35, 43,360 people.

Paper mills, steel rolling mills and sugar industry share the economy of Muzaffarnagar.

Places to visit:

  • Shiv Chowk
  • Boharon temple
  • Shukartal

  • Facts of Muzaffarnagar District
    StateUttar Pradesh
    District HQMuzaffarnagar
    Population (2011)4143512
    Sex Ratio889
    Area (km2)4008
    Density (/km2) 1033
    Tehsils Budhana, Jansath, Khatauli, Muzaffarnagar
    Lok Sabha Constituencies Muzaffar Nagar, Bijnor (partial)
    Assembly Constituencies Budhana, Charthawal, Khatauli, Meerapur, Muzaffar Nagar, Purqazi, Shamli
    Languages Hindi, Urdu
    Rivers Ganga
    Lat-Long 29.487425,77.820854
    Travel Destinations Maa Sheetla Devi Temple, Maa Shakumbhari Devi Temple, Shiv Statue, Boharon Ka Mandir, Ganeshdham, Akshya Wat & 72 Ft Heigh Statue Of Hanuman Ji, Kamla Nehru Vatika, Bahu Ki Mazar, Brahma Ji Temple, Kali-Nadi Devi Mandir, Dallu Devta, Shri Shri Golokdham, Balaji Dham etc.
    Government Colleges/Universities S. D. Degree College, D.A.V. (PG) College etc.

    Last Updated on : December 11, 2014



    Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
    Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
    Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

    EU GDPR Update:
    MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
    We follow for border and boundary demarcations