Rae Bareli District Map

District Map of Rae Bareli

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
District Map of Rae Bareli Unnao Lucknow Bara Banki Faizabad Pratagarh Fatehpur Kaushambi Amethi
Print Email Save
*The Map showing the National Highway, Major roads, other Roads, District Headquarter, Town, etc in Rae Bareli District, Uttar Pradesh Disclaimer

Raebareli lies between 25°49' to 26°36'North latitudes and 100°41' to 81°34' East longitudes. It covers an area of 4,609 sq. km, and Population of Rae Bareli District in 2011 is 3404004 people.

Agriculture, animal husbandry and small scale industries mainly provide means of livelihood for the people of Raebareli.

Places to see:

  • Samaspur Bird Sanctuary
  • Dalmau
  • Indira Gandhi Memorial Botanical Garden
  • Jais

A New District Namely Chhatrapati Shahuji Maharaj Nagar has been created in Uttar Pradesh which is carved out of Sultanpur and Rae Bareli districts. Gauriganj, an Assembly segment of the Amethi Lok Sabha constituency, will serve as the headquarters of Chhatrapati Shahuji Maharaj Nagar. (dated 1st July 2010)

Facts of Rae Bareli District
StateUttar Pradesh
DistrictRae Bareli
District HQRaebareli
Population (2011)3405559
Sex Ratio943
Area (km2)4609
Density (/km2) 739
Tehsils Dalmau, Lalganj, Maharajganj, Rae Bareli, Unchahar
Lok Sabha Constituencies Raebareli
Assembly Constituencies Bachhrawan, Harchandpur, Rae Bareli, Sareni, Unchahar
Languages Hindi including Awadhi
Rivers Ganga, Sai
Lat-Long 26.24662,81.257229
Travel Destinations Indira Gandhi Memorial Botanical Garden, Behta Bridge, Samaspur Bird Sanctuary, Lala Revti Ram Ka Talab, Saheed Smarak, Bada Kuan etc.
Government Colleges/Universities Panchsheel Degree College, Feroz Gandhi Degree College, Indra Gandhi Rajkiya Mahila Degree College, Sanskrit Degree College, Gurukul Degree College, Swami Satyamitranand Degree College, Baiswara Post Graduate College, Kamla Nehru Post Graduate College, Gurukul Post Graduate College etc.

Last Updated on : February 21, 2017



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations